Department of Computer Science & Engineering H.B.T.U., Kanpur

No. 6/4/CSE/2022 Dated. 11/11/2022

Dean, DAA HBTU, Kanpur

Kindly take reference of your letter no.846/DAA/BOS/2022 dated.09.11.2022, Recommended of members for the BOS.

01	Head of the Donarts	(Cl. : D. C. N
02	Head of the Department	(Chairman) Prof. Narendra Kohli Professor & Head
02	The entire faculty of each	Prof. Raghuraj Singh, Software Engineering
	specialization	Prof. Narendra Kohli, Image Processing, Machine Learning
		Prof. Anita Yadav, Computer Network
		Dr. Prabhat Verma, Object Oriented Technologies, HCI
2		Dr. Vandana Dixit Kaushik, Image Processing
		Dr. Rashi Agarwal, Computer Vision, Machine Learning
		Dr. Vivek Singh Verma, Machine Learning
		Dr. Imran Khan, Big Data Analytics, Data Science
03	Two Subject expert from	1. Prof. Manoj Mishra, Professor
	outside the parent University to	Computer Science & Engineering Department, IIT Roorkee.
	be nominated by the Academic	
	Council	2. Prof. Manish Gaur, Professor
		Computer Science & Engineering Department, IET
		Lucknow. (M) 9415039258
04	One expert to be nominated by	Prof. Sandeep Shukla, Professor
	the Vice Chancellor from a panel	Computer Science & Engineering Department, IIT Kanpur.
	of six recommended by the	(M) 9830442004
	Head of the Department through	
/	Dean of School	
05	One representative from	Mr. Abhishek Saxena
	Industry/ corporate sector/ allied	TCS, Lucknow (M) 8127199955
	area relating to placement	Email- abhishek71.s@tcs.com
06	One Postgraduate meritorious	Dr. Gyanendra Kumar Verma
	alumnus to be nominated by the	Assistant Professor
	Dean of School	
		Department of Information Technology
		NIT, Raipur (M) 9839015445 Email- gkverma.it@nitrr.ac.in

0/0

(Dr. Narendra Kohli) Professor & Head

कार्यालय अधिष्ठाता, शैक्षिक क्रियाकलाप हरकोर्ट बटलर प्राविधिक विश्वविद्यालय, कानपुर-02

पत्रांकः 🞖 🌓 / शैक्षिक / बी०ओ०एस० / 2022

दिनांकः नवम्बर 9, 2022

विभागाध्यक्ष, कम्प्यूटर साइंस एण्ड इंजी० विभाग एच०बी०टी०यू०, कानपुर।

कृपया आपके विभाग से सम्बन्धित बोर्ड ऑफ स्टडीज के सम्बन्ध में विद्या परिषद् एवं मा० कुलपति महोदय द्वारा नामित सदस्य निम्नवत है:—

	Two experts nominated by the Academic Council						
Computer Science & Engineering							
1.	Prof. Manoj Mishra Professor Computer Science & Engineering Department, IIT Roorkee		Prof. Manish Gaur Professor Computer Science & Engineering Department, IET Lucknow				

One expert nominated by the Vice Chancellor					
	Computer Science & Engineering				
1.	Prof. Sandeep Shukla				
	Professor Computer Science & Engineering Department, IIT Kanpur				

उपरोक्त के आलोक में आपसे अनुरोध है कि यू०जी०सी० मानकों के अनुसार अपने विभाग की बोर्ड ऑफ स्टडीज के सभी सदस्यों को संलग्न प्रारूप में सूचीबद्ध करते हुये समिति का गठन करें। उक्त की एक प्रति अधिष्ठाता, शैक्षिक क्रियाकलाप को उपलब्ध कराने का कष्ट करें।

विदित हों कि गठित नई बोर्ड ऑफ स्टडीज की अविध दो वर्ष के लिये दिनांक नवम्बर 09, 2022 से प्रभावी होगी।

(डा० आनन्द कुमार)

09,11.2022

अधिष्ठाता, शैक्षिक क्रियाकलाप

Recol